A Quick Update

My son, day 1

Last year, blogging took a back burner to other priorities in my life.  I was working at multiple jobs for most of the year, I was PhD student, and I was pregnant.  I am no longer pregnant, and I’ve stopped working outside the home, but blogging will still be on the back burner.  The little guy pictured above is priority #1 and will be for the foreseeable future.  I managed to defend my dissertation prospectus the week before he was born, and am still plugging away at collecting and analyzing my data, but I have to admit that educational technology isn’t as relevant in my life as it was even a few months ago.  My son is nearly seven weeks old.  He’s learning some important things right now, like how to hold up his head, smile, and use his hands.  The world of bits and bytes has very little to offer him right now, and I’m OK with that.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in about me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Quick Update

  1. technologymavin says:

    Kimberly,

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so excited for you. Your son is adorable! I hope all is going well with you.

Leave a Reply

