Comment Challenge Day 4: Ask a Question

Your task for today (courtesy of Christy Tucker ) is ask an open-ended question in a comment.

This task was easy because Cliff Mims published a post about a class he’s going to be teaching soon. Since I teach a similar class about instructional technology in k12 education, I’m very interested to know more about his curriculum. I suspect his course is more credit hours than mine, but it should still help inform my decisions as I revise my syllabus for this fall.

It’s now a day or two later and I don’t have an answer yet, but I can’t complain since I don’t respond immediately to comments on my own blog.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Comment Challenge Day 4: Ask a Question

  1. Sue Waters says:

    Commenting back to comments on your own blog is always a good idea because it encourages your blog community and interactions. Unfortunately not every blogger comments back some just because they don’t realise that it is a good idea. My personal rule with commenting back is I will try my best to comment back but I can’t guarantee that I will be prompt.

    Bloggers who are good at building communities and their readership are really prompt at commenting back. Time restraints and commitments impact on my promptness.

    I hope he does comment back so you find out the answer to your question.

  2. Clif says:

    I apologize for not replying more promptly. I’ve been consumed with PIDT Conference responsibilities.

  3. kamccollum says:

    @Clif–That’s OK. Like I said, I don’t respond as promptly as I should to comments on my own blog.

Leave a Reply

