Comment Challenge Day 12: Make Sure Your Blog Technology is “Comment Friendly”

In today’s activity, you’ll be looking at how the technology on your blog may or may not be inviting comments. Check out this post about some of the difficulties Silvia has seen in trying to leave comments at other blogs and make sure that your blog isn’t having these problems. Also review Sue Waters’ post on the matter. Then see what you can do to address any of these issues on your own blog.

When I was writing my comment policy (just a few minutes ago), I went into my settings to make sure that commenters didn’t have to be logged in to comment. I also changed the moderation settings so comments should show up as soon as they are posted (as long as they aren’t spam). I don’t think that the technology is creating barriers to getting comments on my blog. It’s probably my writing.

With this post, I have finally caught up on the comment challenge. (I didn’t respond to day 7 because I suspect that day 14 might be another “reflect on what you have learned post” and I think my reflections can wait until then.)   Maybe I’ll even get back to “regularly scheduled programming”.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

