Comment Challenge Day 8: Comment on a Blog Outside of Your Core Niche

In today’s challenge, you’re going to find and comment on a blog that is outside of your normal interest areas.

Today I found came across a blog  post and I can’t even remember how I got there.  The blog is called e-politics which places outside of my usual blog reading in the edublogosphere.  However, one of my Master’s degrees is in Public Policy, so it isn’t surprising that it caught my attention.  It was interesting to see someone discussing some of the familiar tools for different purposes.  I started to think a little about what are the broader similarities and differences between online advocacy and online education.  My thoughts are still developing, but both involve sharing information, so there’s got to be some overlap.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

