Comment Challenge Day 20: Three Links Out

For this one, I started at Vicki Davis’ blog and followed a link from her recent comments on other blogs, to Kellie’s Blog.  From there, I followed a comment from Brandi Caldwell, who referred to Steve Dembo’s blog.  Steve was commenting on his plans to try-out the new Wii Fit.  Like Steve, I also have some unwanted pounds to lose.  My Wii Fit came last night and I’m really interested in seeing if I can use my infatuation with technology to help me shape up.

Last year, I audited a jogging class and got in pretty good shape.  My favorite Tech gadget was an Omron heart monitor/watch/stopwatch.  I really wanted to get an iPod with a Nike Sport kit, but I kept waiting for the Nike Sport kit to work with an iPhone.  I’ve heard that this has happened, but now I’m waiting for the 3G iPhone, which should only be weeks or even days away.  Now that  I’m moving, I’ll probably wait on the new phone so that I can get a Virginia phone number.

In case anyone is interested, here are some of my favorite fitness links on the web:

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment