Commenting on a blog in a foreign language (Comment Challenge 24)

This was the scariest challenge so far. Since I can read Spanish tolerably well (though writing and speaking Spanish are much more difficult for me), I looked for a blog in Spanish. I used Google Blog Search with the keywords, “educacion tecnológica” and found this blog: Educación tecnológica. (I should have used tecnología educacional, but I found something despite my error.)

I am desperately hoping that the grammar in my comment won’t embarrass me, but I found the experience enlightening. I found resources for educators provided by the Spanish government. I once spent six weeks in Madrid, but never would have thought to use my Spanish skills to look for resources in educational technology. This is something that I am going to have to do more often.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

