Completing the comment challenge

This is the last day of the comment challenge (for me anyways, the real last day was yesterday).  I’m glad that I participated in the challenge because I gained confidence.  I’m no longer feel too scared or too shy to leave a comment on a post I find interested.  Also, I found some blogs and resources that I doubt I would have found any other way.  I would definitely participate in a challenge like this again, though I think I’d lose interest if I had to complete the exact same challenges again.  I’d like to thank everyone who visited, and especially those who left a comment during this challenge.  I’d also like to thank the organizers of and other participants in the 31 day comment challenge.  Thanks for making this learning opportunity possible.  Finally, the top five things I learned from the comment challenge:

  • There are many tools available for people interested in alternative forms of commenting.
  • I currently have a weak personal brand.
  • I shouldn’t restrict myself to English-only information.
  • It is good to speak up.
  • People are listening.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in edublogosphere and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Completing the comment challenge

  1. inpi says:

    Hi, Kim
    I was happy to find you again, as I had forgotten to tag your site and have been often looking for it; yours was one of the blogs
    I couldn’t find at Co comment and I don’t know why.
    I would like so much to have commented on your posts during the Challenge!
    Anyhow, now I’ve found you again and, as soon as my school will give a little more free time, I’ll come to read calmly and to comment.
    Ines Pinto

  2. Sue Waters says:

    Congratulations on completing the Comment Challenge Kimberly🙂

    I’m glad you have gained confidence from the Challenge and “I’m no longer feel too scared or too shy to leave a comment on a post I find interested.” It definitely has been a great learning opportunity for all of us.

  3. Well done on completing the challenge. I’m jealous – but am not too behind.

    BTW, good luck with the move and job hunting.

  4. @Ines, I’m glad you found the blog again. I really enjoyed reading your comments and finding your blog during the comment challenge.

    @Sue, thanks for helping to organize the challenge. As you can tell, I really appreciated it.

    @Sarah, thanks for the encouragement. I really enjoyed meeting you through the challenge. We’ve successfully moved and I hope to get back into regular blogging soon.

Leave a Reply

