Photos of Japan and China on Flickr

I like to take pictures. Lots of them. On my recent trip to Asia I took over 400 shots. For me, my photos are my favorite souvenirs from any trip. My photos can instantly transport me to the moment in time when I saw something so beautiful or unusual that I wanted to preserve it forever. Only occasionally do my photos live up to my memory, but they are meaningful just the same.

I’ve finally decided to open a Flickr account and start sharing some of my favorite shots. As with most other applications, my username on Flickr is kamccollum. All that I have posted right now are a few shots from my recent trip to China and Japan, but once the truck with all of my belongings catches up with me, I’ll upload some of the shots that I have stored on CDs.

I don’t really know much about photography; I’ve never taken a class and I’ve only read part of one book on the subject. If anyone has any advice on how I could improve my pictures or any suggestions for online references on photography, I’d really appreciate it. Thanks!

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

