Goals achieved and set

This summer I accepted a challenge to set three professional development goals. I’m about a month late in reporting on my progress, but it feels good to say that I accomplished all three of my goals.

1. I read Influencer: The Power to Change Anything
and participated in the CASTLE online book club.
2. I prepared a statement of my personal philosophy of teaching.
3. I designed an online version of the IP&T 286 course that I teach.

I suppose that now that I’ve completed those goals, it’s time to set a few more. I’ll give myself until the end of the year to complete this batch of goals.

  1. I will read at least three of the following books:
  2. I will present at the AEA conference in Denver and submit an article based on my presentation to a journal yet to be determined.
  3. I will “endure to the end” of the two courses in which I am unofficially enrolled (Connectivism and New Media).

I should report on my progress sometime in January.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in about me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goals achieved and set

  1. Scott McLeod says:

    We were glad to have you in the book club this summer. Thanks for joining us!

  2. Thank you for organizing it. I was happy to participate.

  3. Pingback: Goals old and new « (No Longer) Alone in a Library

Leave a Reply

