The Robblogger

Robb

At some point when we were dating, my husband sent me a link to his blog.  I had never read a blog before, so I was a little worried that the blog was a red flag that I was dating a weirdo.  He explained that he was a quiet guy and that reading his blog might give me a chance to hear things that he might otherwise forget to say.  Reading his reflections has often been a good conversation starter.

Since we’ve been married, Robb has had several incarnations of the “Robblog”.  The latest is Robblog: Virginia.  The content of the Robblog varies some, but Robb most frequently posts reviews of the articles he reads (sample post).  He also posts musings related to his experiences as a teacher/administrator in a university-level English as a second language program (sample post).  If you or someone you know is interested in second langauge acquisition, TESOL, or assessment (especially assessments of writing in ESL classes), then you should probably check out the Robblog.  I have always found the author to be both intelligent and insightful.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in about me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Robblogger

  1. Rachel says:

    Kimberly, you and Robb are too cute.

Leave a Reply

