Touch!

I sat down next to one of our IT guys at a meeting last week. “Is that an iPhone?” I asked.

“Yes. . .do you want to play with it?”

“No. My mother-in-law gave me an old iPod Touch over the weekend.”

“It’s great, isn’t it? It was like a gateway drug for my wife.”

I laughed.

“I’ve always been a gadget guy,” he continued, “but I’ve never loved a gadget the way I love this one. It has changed my life.”

I’ve wanted an iPhone for a long time, but never bought one. Now that I’m holding an iPod Touch in my hands’ I’m wondering why I didn’t get one of these before. I’m amazed at this tiny handheld computer; I feel like I’m living in a science fiction movie.

I’ve been experimenting with a host of free apps and researching a number of paid apps that I think I need. So far my only paid download has been a 99 cent ebook collection called Classics (I strongly recommend it). I’m looking for a good app for reading PDF and other documents. I’ve seen several in the App Store, but I’m not sure which one will best meet my needs. I’m mostly concerned with how the App transfers files to the iPod and haven’t been able to find the information I need in the reviews, so I’ve been waiting.

In the meantime, I’m not sure if the iPod touch will be my “Gateway drug” to the iPhone, and I’m waiting to see if it will change my life, but either way, it’s pretty cool.

About Kimberly McCollum

I'm a former middle and high school science teacher and current stay at home mom.
This entry was posted in about me, Technology, Tools and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

